### [TRANSLATION]

January 11, 2023

To Whom It May Concern:

Name of Company: Central Japan Railway Company

Name of Representative: Shin Kaneko,

President and Representative Director

(Code: 9022, Prime Market of the TSE and Premier Market of the NSE)

Contact Person: Ataru Kimura

Corporate Executive Officer and General Manager of the Public Relations Department

(Telephone No.: +81-52-564-2549)

## **Change in Representative Directors**

Central Japan Railway Company announces that its Board of Directors has resolved, at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on January 11, 2023, to change the Representative Directors as follows:

# (1) Content for the change

| Name          | New Title               | Current Title               |
|---------------|-------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Koei Tsuge    | Counsel and Director    | Chairman and                |
|               |                         | Representative Director     |
| Shin Kaneko   | Chairman and            | President and               |
|               | Representative Director | Representative Director     |
| Shunsuke Niwa | President and           | Executive Vice President    |
|               | Representative Director | and Representative Director |

- (2) Reason for the change Change in management structure
- (3) Scheduled date of change April 1, 2023

End of document

### (Reference)

### **Roles Shared among Directors**

(Effective as of April 1, 2023)

Chairman and

Shin Kaneko

Representative Director

President and

Shunsuke Niwa

Representative Director

**Executive Vice President** 

and Representative Director

Akihiko Nakamura Director General of the

> **Business Promotion Division** and in charge of specially

assigned matters

**Executive Vice President** 

and Representative Director

Mamoru Uno In charge of the Chuo

**Shinkansen Promotion** 

Division

**Executive Vice President** 

and Representative Director

Mamoru Tanaka

In charge of the Shinkansen and Conventional Lines Operations Division and in charge of Transportation Safety

Section

**Executive Vice President** 

and Representative Director

Atsuhito Mori

In charge of the General Technology Division and in charge of Overseas High Speed

Railway Project

Counsel and Director Koei Tsuge

Director (Part-time) Torkel Patterson

Director (Part-time) Haruo Kasama

Director (Part-time) Taku Oshima

Tsuyoshi Nagano Director (Part-time)

Director (Part-time) Hiroko Kiba

<sup>\*</sup>Shunsuke Niwa, President and Representative Director, will be in charge of the Administrative Departments (except for Business Promotion Division).