## [TRANSLATION]

January 11, 2018

To Whom It May Concern:

Name of Company: Central Japan Railway Company

Name of Representative: Koei Tsuge,

President and Representative Director

(Code: 9022, First Sections of the TSE and NSE)

Contact Person: Shunsuke Niwa,

Corporate Officer and General Manager of the Public Relations Department

(Telephone No.: +81-52-564-2549)

# **Change in Representative Directors**

Central Japan Railway Company announces that its Board of Directors has resolved, at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on January 11, 2018, to change the Representative Directors as follows:

#### (1) Content for the change

Name	New Title	Current Title
Yoshiyuki Kasai	Chairman Emeritus and	Chairman Emeritus and
	Director	Representative Director
Yoshiomi Yamada	Counsel and Director	Chairman and
		Representative Director
Koei Tsuge	Chairman and	President and
	Representative Director	Representative Director
Shin Kaneko	President and	Executive Vice President
	Representative Director	and Representative Director

- (2) Reason for the change
  Change in management structure
- (3) Scheduled date of change April 1, 2018

End of document

## (Reference)

## **Roles Shared among Directors**

(Effective as of April 1, 2018)

Chairman and

Koei Tsuge

Representative Director

President and

Shin Kaneko

Representative Director

Executive Vice President and Representative Director

Yutaka Osada

In charge of the Shinkansen and Conventional Lines Operations Division, in charge of controlling the Transportation Safety Section, and in charge of controlling the Electrical Engineering

Section

Executive Vice President and Representative Director

Katsumi Miyazawa

In charge of the Technology Section and in charge of controlling the Transportation

Section

Chairman Emeritus and

Director

Yoshiyuki Kasai

Counsel and Director Yoshiomi Yamada

Director

⟨Senior Corporate Executive Officer⟩

Yoshiki Suyama

Director General of the Corporate Planning Division and in charge of the Finance

Department

Director

⟨Senior Corporate Executive Officer⟩

Shun-ichi Kosuge

Director General of the General Technology Division, in charge of the Overseas High Speed Railway Project, and in charge of controlling the Tracks and Structures

Section

Director Mamoru Uno	Director General of the
---------------------	-------------------------

⟨Senior Corporate Chuo Shinkansen Promotion Executive Officer⟩ Division and in charge of controlling the Construction

Section

Director Kimiaki Tanaka Director General of the

\( \text{Senior Corporate} \)
Business Promotion Division

Executive Officer>

Director Hideyuki Shoji Director General of the

\( \text{Senior Corporate} \) Shinkansen Operations

Executive Officer Division

Director Atsuhito Mori Director General of the

⟨Corporate Officer⟩ Conventional Lines
Operations Division

Director (Part-time) Torkel Patterson

Director (Part-time) Fujio Cho

Director (Part-time) Kenji Koroyasu

Director (Part-time) Takashi Saeki

\*Shin Kaneko, President and Representative Director, will be in charge of the Administrative Departments and the Chuo Shinkansen Promotion Division.